Tuesday, September 29, 2009

This Weeks New Releases (WK 9/29)

September closes out with some releases we've really been looking forward to. This weeks short list features new albums from Langhorne Slim, and The Avett Brothers, as well as new music from Portland's, The Shaky Hands, plus the new compilation, 7 Worlds Collide, that features music from Johnny Marr, Neil Finn, Wilco, and Ed O'Brien & Phil Selway of Radiohead.

This Weeks New Releases (WK 9/29):
7 Worlds Collide- The Sun Came Out
Animal Kingdom- Signs and Wonders
Anya Marina- Satellite Heart (single)
Atlas Sound- Logos
The Avett Brothers- I and Love and You
Bebel Gilberto- All in One
Cymbals Eat Guitars- Why There Are Mountains
Drummer- Feel Good Together
Foo Fighters- Wheels (single)
Hope Sandoval & the Warm Inventions- Through the Devil Softly
The Horrors- Whole New Way (single)
Langhorne Slim- Be Set Free
Panther- Entropy
Pete Yorn- iTunes Live
Maps- Turning the Mind
The Shaky Hands- Let It Die
T.H. White- Company Book
Where the Wild Things Are- Soundtrack
Will Hoge- The Wreckage
Zero 7- Yeah Ghost

1 comment:

ALIAUNDRELEX Revolutionaries said...

Don't forget about Brand New's "Daisy"! Apparently it debuts at #6 on the Billboard Charts.