Thursday, April 16, 2009

Deer Tick: get Patriotic for next LP

Frontman, John J. McCauley III of Brooklyn's, Deer Tick got some new recruits for his new LP, Born On Flag Day. The new disc comes out this June 23, on Partisan Records, and follows up Deer Tick's critically successful '07 debut, 'War Elephant', which McCauley penned and recorded mostly himself. Looking for a more collaborative effort this time around, McCauley III recruited 3 new members, Andy Tobiassen, Dennis Ryan and Chris Ryan. Known for his distinct vocals, melancholy lyrics and alt-country sound, McCauley and Deer Tick are ready to take things to the next level on the new disc, seeing a natural evolution as a writer and a band. You can hear the first song off the new disc, "Easy' below.

Easy - Deer Tick

Born on Flag Day track listing:
Little White Lies
Smith Hill
Song About A Man
Houston, TX
Straight Into A Storm
Friday XIII
The Ghost
Hell On Earth

Deer Tick on myspace

No comments: