Monday, November 3, 2008

Cut Off Your Hands: new album in '09

Two years removed from their first EP, New Zealand pop-punk band Cut Off Your Hands will finally be releasing their debut full-length. The new LP, You And I, which is out in their native NZ & Australia, will hit American shores on January 20th, 2009 via Frenchkiss Records. You And I sees the group working with ex-Suede guitarist and producer Bernard Butler. In the meantime, if you can't wait for the new LP, the band has put out the Happy As Can Be EP just a few weeks ago, that features two tracks from the upcoming full length, the title track from the EP, "Happy As Can Be" & also "Expectations".

Expectations - Cut Off Your Hands

You And I Tracklist :
01. Happy As Can Be
02. Expectations
03. Oh Girl
04. Turn Cold
05. It Doesn't Matter
06. Heartbreak
07. In The Name Of Jesus Christ
08. Lets Get Out Of Here
09. Still Fond
10. Closed Eyes
11. Nostalgia
12. Someone Like Daniel

Cut Off Your Hands myspace.

No comments: