Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Asobi Seksu: new album details

Asobi Seksu have revealed details of their third full-length album, and follow-up to 2006's 'Citrus'. The new album, which features 12 new tracks is called Hush and is due out in the US on February 17th, with the first single 'Me & Mary' set to be released on November 18th. After losing their bass player and drummer following their last record, Asobi Seksu guitarist James Hanna said he and keyboardist/front woman Yuki Chikudate wrote their highly anticipated third album Hush when they “felt destroyed”, adding ..."The entire record has a phoenix rising vibe to it... We knew we didn't want to do 7,000 reverb guitars this time, so we stripped the sound down and built it back up from there.
The band can currently be seen out on tour across Europe & the UK supporting Ladytron, with some select dates with The Dears.

Hush Tracklisting:
01. Layers

02. Familiar Light

03. Sing Tomorrow's Praise

04. Gliss

05. Transparence
06. Risky and Pretty
07. In The Sky

08. Meh No Mae

09. Glacially

10. I Can't See

11. Me & Mary

12. Blind Little Rain

Listen to Asobi Seksu on myspace.

No comments: