Thursday, November 6, 2008

Black Rebel Motorcyle Club- unveil self released new LP

The California trio, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club have taken matters into their own hands on their latest release, The Effects of 333. Choosing to go the route of self-releasing their new effort without any label support, the band instead dropped the new LP on their start-up endeavor, Abstract Dragon. The LP is said to be a collection of instrumental-ambient style tracks taken from the last several years, which differs vastly from last year's crunchy, guitar heavy Baby 81 . It is currently being offered as a digital-only release, and is available now via the BRMC website.

The Effects of 333 tracklisting:

01 The Effects of 333
02 Still No Answer
03 I Know You're in There
04 And With This Comes
05 A Sad State
06 A Twisted State
07 Sedated With Sterilized Tongues
08 We're Not Welcome Alone
09 Or Needed
10 And When Was Better

No comments: