Friday, November 28, 2008

Jason Isbell: releasing new LP

Former guitarist for the Drive-By Truckers, Jason Isbell will be coming out with a new album this coming February 17th. The disc sees Isbell working with his new band, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, which includes members, Derry deBorja (keyboards), Browan Lollar (guitar), Jimbo Hart (bass) and Matt Pence of (South San Gabriel, Centro-Matic) working as co-producer, engineer, and part-time drummer. You can currently hear the the song, "Seven-Mile Island," off the new work playing on the bands myspace page.

The self-titled full-length will be released via Nashville-based label Lightning Rod Records, and follows up Isbell's 2007 solo release Sirens of the Ditch, which came out on the Truckers old label New West.

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit tracklist:

1. Seven-Mile Island
2. Sunstroke
3. Good
4. Cigarettes and Wine
5. However Long
6. Coda
7. The Blue
8. No Choice in the Matter
9. Soldiers Get Strange
10. Streetlights
11. The Last Song I Will Write

No comments: