Thursday, November 20, 2008

Guilt By Association: covers your guilty pleasures

I think everyone has at least a few songs on their mp3 players that they would be ashamed to tell their friends about. Instead of being ashamed of those guilty pleasures, the artsists taking part in the latest edition of Guilt By Association Vol.2 are choosing to celebrate them. The new compilation from Engine Room Recordings features some of today's hot indie acts like Frightened Rabbit, Takka Takka, My Brightest Diamond, Kaki King, and Matt Pond PA, tackling classic 'guilty' tracks by artists that range from Phil Collins and Ace of Base to Toto, N-Trance and INXS.

Guilt by Association Vol. 2 doesn't come out physically until February 17th, but is digitally available now via iTunes.

Guilt by Association Vol. 2 tracklisting:

01 My Brightest Diamond: "Tainted Love" [Gloria Jones/Soft Cell]
02 The Bloodsugars: "Self-Control" [Laura Branigan]
03 Robbers on High Street: "Cool It Now" [New Edition]
04 Frightened Rabbit: "Set You Free" [N-Trance]
05 Matt Pond PA: "I'm Not Okay" [My Chemical Romance]
06 Takka Takka: "In the Air Tonight" [Phil Collins]
07 Kaki King: "I Think She Knows" [Justin Timberlake]
08 Francis and the Lights: "Can't Tell Me Nothing" [Kanye West]
09 Lowry: "Africa" [Toto]
10 The Forms: "We Didn't Start the Fire" [Billy Joel]
11 Rafter: "If You Leave" [OMD]
12 Cassettes Won't Listen: "Need You Tonight" [INXS]
13 Jukebox the Ghost: "It's a Beautiful Life" [Ace of Base]
14 Max Vernon: "I Kissed a Girl" [Katy Perry]

No comments: