Friday, May 29, 2009

Mum: new album on the way

Icelandic electronic outfit Mum, have a new album coming at the end of this Summer. The new disc, titled, Sing Along to Songs You Don't Know! will be hitting stores on Aug 24 via Morr Music in Europe, and on Euphono in the US on the 8th of September. The new work which will be the bands fifth full length, was recorded in various locales including Estonia, Finland and Iceland, and follow's up 2007's Go Go Smear the Poisin Ivy.

Sing Along to Songs You Don't Know! tracklist:
01 If I Were a Fish
02 Sing Along
03 Prophecies & Reversed Memories
04 A River Don't Stop to Breathe
05 The Smell of Today Is Sweet Like Breastmilk in the Wind
06 Show Me
07 Hullaballabal├║
08 Blow Your Nose
09 Kay-ray-ku-ku-ko-kex
10 Last Shapes of Never
11 Illuminated
12 Ladies of the New Century

From 2002's 'Finally We Are No One'

We All Have A Map Of The Piano - Mum

Mum on myspace.

No comments: