Tuesday, July 21, 2009

new Thom Yorke- "All For The Best" featured on upcoming tribute album

A new tribute album titled, Ciao My Shining Star: The Songs of Mark Mulcahy, comes out this September 29th via Shout! Factory. The album features a heavy hitting collection of artists performing his tracks, to help Mulcahy, who's wife, Melissa died suddenly in September 2008, with proceeds from the album going to help him continue his music career while raising his 3-year-old twin daughters. Some of the artists appearing on the album include, The National, Dinosaur Jr., Michael Stipe, Josh Rouse, Hayden, and Thom Yorke, who's new song you can hear below.
Mulcahy fronted the Connecticut based band, Miracle Legion in the 1980s to mid 1990s, later forming Polaris; a house band for the early 1990s alternative television series The Adventures of Pete & Pete (1993-1996).

All For The Best - Thom Yorke

'Ciao My Shining Star: The Songs of Mark Mulcahy' track listing:
Thom Yorke – All For The Best
The National – Ashamed Of The Story I Told
Michael Stipe – Everything’s Coming Undone
David Berkeley – Loves The Only Thing That Shuts Me Up
Dinosaur Jr. – The Backyard
Chris Harford & Mr Ray Neal – Micon The Icon
Frank Black – Bill Jocko
Vic Chesnutt – Little Man
Unbelievable Truth – Ciao My Shining Star
Butterflies Of Love – I Have Patience
Chris Collingwood (Fountains Of Wayne) – Cookie Jar
Frank Turner – The Quiet One
Rocket From The Tombs – In Pursuit Of Your Happiness
Ben Kweller – Wake Up Whispering
Josh Rouse – I Woke Up In The Mayflower
Autumn Defense – Paradise
Hayden – Happy Birthday Yesterday
Juliana Hatfield – We’re Not In Charleston Anymore
Mercury Rev – Sailors And Animals
Elvis Perkins – She Watches Over Me (Son Of Actor Anthony Perkins)
Sean Watkins – A World Away From This One

No comments: