Wednesday, July 29, 2009

El Perro Del Mar- new album getting U.S. release

Swedish songstress El Perro Del Mar's new disc, Love Is Not Pop, which has been out in her homeland since late March, will finally be seeing it's release in the US, this October 20th. The latest 7 song mini album, which sees EPDM tackle a cover of Lou Reed's, "Heavenly Arms", also sees EPDM changing directions a bit with the production help of producer Rasmus Hägg, who is one half of the Swedish electronic duo, Studio.
In other news from EPDM, the release in the States will be followed by a tour with Peter Bjorn and John.

Change Of Heart - El Perro Del Mar

Love Is Not Pop:
01 Gotta Get Smart
02 Change of Heart
03 L Is for Love
04 Let Me In
05 Heavenly Arms
06 It Is Something (To Have Wept)
07 A Better Love

from 2008's From The Valley To The Stars

Glory To The World (Album Version) - El Perro Del Mar

No comments: