Tuesday, October 13, 2009

new Lykke Li-"Possibility" from New Moon soundtrack

We were just talking about the new jam packed New Moon soundtrack the other day, when we posted the new video from Death Cab For Cutie's contribution, "Meet Me on the Equinox." Now Swedish singer Lykke Li's take is the latest to pop up on the net, with her new song called, "Possibility." Normally known for her more sugary pop songs, the new track shows a darker side to Li's music. She recently talked with MTV sharing some insight behind the lyrics in the song. ...."It's really serious, because, if you're really, really in love, and somebody leaves you, that's a very serious thing," ... "And so the lyrics are like, 'When you walk, you walk like a thief with blood on your hands, because I die when you leave me. ... It's dark."

The soundtrack is out October 20 via Chop Shop/Atlantic, with the film hitting theaters November 20th if your interested.

Possibility - Lykke Li

New Moon tracklist:
1. Death Cab for Cutie: "Meet Me on the Equinox"

2. Band of Skulls: "Friends"

3. Thom Yorke: "Hearing Damage"

4. Lykke Li: "Possibility"

5. The Killers: "A White Demon Love Song"

6. Anya Marina: "Satellite Heart"

7. Muse: "I Belong to You (New Moon Remix)"

8. Bon Iver and St. Vincent: "Rosyln"

9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: "Done All Wrong"

10. Hurricane Bells: "Monsters" 

11. Sea Wolf: "The Violet Hour"

12. OK Go: "Shooting the Moon"

13. Grizzly Bear: "Slow Life"

14. Editors: "No Sound But the Wind"

15. Alexandre Desplat: "New Moon (The Meadow)"

No comments: