Tuesday, June 9, 2009

new release from A.A. Bondy this Sept.

A.A. Bondy will be releasing his sophomore album, When The Devil's Loose, this September 1st on Fat Possum records. The disc was recorded primarily in Water Valley, Mississippi in April and May of this year, and sees the normally stripped down, acoustic sounds of Bondy working with a full band on most tracks. The new disc follows up 2007's, American Hearts.
You can preview the title track streaming over on his myspace, or take a listen to one of the new songs, "Oh The Vampyre" from a recent Daytrotter live session below.

When The Devil's Loose track listing:
1. When The Devil's Loose
2. Mightiest Of Guns
3. A Slow Parade
4. To The Morning
5. Oh The Vampyre
6. I Can See The Pines Are Dancing
7. False River
8. On The Moon
9. The Mercy Wheel
10. The Coal Hits The Fire

Oh The Vampyre - A.A. Bondy

listen to AA Bondy on myspace.

No comments: