Saturday, March 21, 2009

new video: PJ Harvey & John Parish "Black Hearted Love"

With a career that spans nearly two decades, PJ Harvey has consistently delivered her sexy and haunting brand of indie rock. She is out soon with her new LP, A Woman A Man Walked By, out on March 30th, which is a collaboration with John Parish. Harvey also worked with Parish on her (1996) LP 'Dance Hall At Louse Point', as well as Parish co-producing 'To Bring You My Love'(1995), and Harvey's most recent release 'White Chalk'(2007). The first single up off the new disc is for the track, "Black Hearted Love" which wad directed by the highly acclaimed Chapman Brothers(Jake and Dinos Chapman).

A Woman A Man Walked By track listing:
1. Black Hearted Love
2. Sixteen, Fifteen, Fourteen
3. Leaving California
4. The Chair
5. April
6. A Woman A Man Walked By / The Crow Knows Where All The Little Children Go
7. The Soldier
8. Pig Will Not
9. Passionless, Pointless
10. Cracks In The Canvas

PJ Harvey's website.

No comments: