Friday, February 20, 2009

White Rabbits: scary good

With a unique line-up of two drummers and three vocalists, NYC's White Rabbits take the old indie rock formula and manage to give it a fresh take. The band has just announced plans for their sophomore LP, It's Frightening, which is scheduled for a May 19th release. After almost two full years on the road in support of their last LP, 2007's Fort Nightly, the group took time off to record the new disc over a four week period in Bushwick, Brooklyn. The band teamed up with Spoon's Britt Daniel and Mike McCarthy, who produced and mixed the album respectively.

It's Frightening track list:

1. Percussion Gun
2. Rudie Fails
3. They Done Wrong / We Done Wrong
4. Lionesse
5. Company I Keep
6. The Salesman (Tramp Life)
7. Midnight and I
8. Right Where They Left
9. The Lady Vanishes
10. Leave It At The Door

From 2007's Fort Nightly

White Rabbits on myspace.

1 comment:

Caroline_in_the_city said...

I'm back.
4 months of no internet nearly drove me into insane boredom!
Now I have tons to catch up on!
Hope to chat soon!