Thursday, January 8, 2009

Whitest Boy Alive- plan new album

Erland Oye, lead man from Kings Of Convenience, has announced plans to release a new album under his The Whitest Boy Alive side project. The new disc, Rules is scheduled to be released on March 3rd. The Berlin and Denmark based band released their indie meets electronica debut album, Dreams back in 2006. In other related news, Oye has also been keeping himself busy working with Eirik Glambek Bøe on Kings of Convenience’s first album since 2004’s Riot on an Empty Street, which is being recorded in locales such as Bergen, Norway, and in Italy. No release date as of yet for that one.

Rules Tracklist
01. Keep a Secret
02. Intentions
03. Courage
04. Timebomb
05. Rollercoaster Ride
06. High On The Heels
07. 1517
08. Gravity
09. Promise Less Or Do More
10. Dead End
11. Island

The Whitest Boy Alive on myspace.

No comments: