Thursday, January 22, 2009

Say Hi: New label and New LP

The solo project from Seattle musician Eric Elbogen, Say Hi, is almost ready to release his first disc for new label Barsuk Records. Say Hi is joining a pretty stellar roster on Barsuk, that includes label mates like, Death Cab For Cutie, Ra Ra Riot, Menomena, and Nada Surf. Elbogen, who's Say Hi used to go by the name Say Hi To Your Mom, changed the project's name after a move from Brooklyn to Seattle, Wa. back in '06. The new album, Oohs and Aahs arrives in stores March 3rd, and follows up last year's The Wishes and the Glitch. Elbogen wrote and recorded the new disc at his home studio in Seattle over the course of 2008. You can currently preview one of the new tracks off the album, "November Was White December Was Gray" over on his myspace.

Oohs and Aahs tracklisting:

1. Elouise
2. Hallie And Henry
3. Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh
4. November Was White, December Was Grey
5. Dramatic Irony
6. Maurine
7. One, Two ... One
8. Audrey
9. The Stars Just Blink For Us
10. Sallie's Heart Is Stone

Say Hi on myspace.

No comments: