Monday, January 12, 2009

Video & Song of the Week: Loney Dear- "Harsh Words"

Swedish singer/songwriter, Loney Dear, has a new album Dear John coming out later this week (January 16th (US) & March 2nd (UK & Europe). He recently took some time out to stop by the cool UK site Bandstand Busking, which features up and coming indie bands performing in old bandstands across London. Some of their recent performers have been, Frightened Rabbit, Of Montreal, and The Acorn, to name a few. Loney Dear previewed some new songs from Dear John at the performance, one of which was the track, "Harsh Words".

Dear John tracklist:

1. Airport Surroundings
2. Everything Turns to You
3. I Was Only Going Out
4. Harsh Words
5. Under a Silent Sea
6. I Got Lost
7. Summers
8. Distant Light
9. Harm/Slow
10. Violent
11. Dear John

Loney Dear myspace.

No comments: