Monday, November 28, 2011

Damien Jurado- "Nothing is the News"

I have to admit this new one from Damien Jurado took a little time to grow on me with it's psychedelic vibe, but now I'm hooked. The new track, 'Nothing Is The News" comes off his upcoming album, Maraqopa which is due out on February 21st via Secretly Canadian. The new work sees him again working with producer Richard Swift, who produced his last LP Saint Bartlett.

Maraqopa tracklisting:
1. Nothing is the News
2. Life Away from the Garden
3. Maraqopa
4. This Time Next Year
5. Reel to Reel6. Working Titles
7. Everyone a Star
8. So On, Nevada
9. Museum of Flight
10. Mountains Still Asleep

"Nothing is the News" by Damien Jurado by DOJAGSC

No comments: