Friday, January 22, 2010

Peasant: new album this March

Damien DeRose better known as Peasant, gave us a sneak peak to his forthcoming album, Shady Retreat back in August when he released the first single from the disc titled, "The End." If the single was any kind of precursor of what's next, then fans have a lot to look forward to. The new work will be available for release via Paper Garden Records this March 2, in North America and April 5th in Europe. The album was recorded in several locales, including the attic of a 200-year-old farmhouse that DeRose set up in, staying true to his DIY beginnings.
You can preview the new track, "Well Done" off the upcoming disc below, which features DeRose's signature sleepy, whispered vocals and intimate, confessional writing.

Peasant-"Well Done"

Shady Retreat track listing:
01. Thinking
02. The Distance
03. Well Alright
04. The End
05. Pry
06. Prescriptions
07. Into The Woods
08. Tough
09. Hard Times
10. Slow Down

Peasant on myspace.

No comments: