Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Gomez- celebrating anniversary of debut disc

Gomez have announced that on August 25, EMI will be releasing a special 10th Anniversary Collectors' Edition of Gomez's Mercury Prize-winning debut album, Bring It On. The new collector's edition adds a full second disc of material, with two previously unreleased BBC sessions and the B-sides to all three singles released from the album. The band have also announced plans for a tour to coincide with the release, the 'Bring It On tour', which will see the band play the album in it's entirety at each show.

'Bring It On' tour:

Aug 28 2008 The Plug Sheffield
Aug 29 2008 Electric Picnic Stradbally Hall
Aug 30 2008 Hydro Connect Festival Argyll
Aug 31 2008 Carling Academy Newcastle Newcastle
Sep 2 2008 The Forum London
Sep 3 2008 Carling Academy Birmingham Birmingham
Sep 4 2008 Manchester Academy 1 Manchester

Bring It On - 10th Anniversary Collector's Edition

CD1: Bring It On - released 08/09/98

1. Get Miles
2. Whippin' Piccadilly
3. Make No Sound
4. 78 Stone Wobble
5. Tijuana Lady
6. Here Comes The Breeze
7. Love Is Better Than A Warm Trombone
8. Get Myself Arrested
9. Free To Run
10. Bubble Gum Years
11. Rie's Wagon
12. The Comeback

CD2: BBC Sessions and B-Sides
BBC Radio One Session - 06/04/98
1. Here Comes The Breeze
2. Brother Lead
3. 78 Stone Shuffle
4. The Way You Do The Things You Do

BBC Radio One Session - 24/08/98
5. Stag O' Lee
6. Whippin' Piccadilly
7. Rie's Wagon

B-sides from the "78 Stone Wobble" single
8. Who's Gonna Go The Bar
9. Steve McCroski
10. Wham Bam
11. Flavors

B-sides from the "Get Myself Arrested" single
12. Old School Shirt
13. The Cowboy Song

B-sides from the "Whippin' Piccadilly" single
14. Whippin' Piccadilly (Turbo Version)
15. Pussyfootin'
16. Pick Up The Pieces

No comments: