Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Bloc Party- releasing new album this week

In a surprise move to fans, Bloc Party have announced that they will be digitally releasing their new album Intimacy on Thursday the 21st via the groups website. The move can be seen as an attempt to prevent leaks of the new work, after their last album Weekend In The City fell prey to piracy. Intimacy was co-produced by Paul Epworth (Silent Alarm) and Jacknife Lee (A Weekend In The City). A physical version of the album will be out on October 28th and will supposedly contain different tracks than the digital release.

Intimacy track listing:

01. "Ares"
02. "Mercury"
03. "Halo"
04. "Biko"
05. "Trojan Horse"
06. "Signs"
07. "One Month Off"
08. "Zephyrus"
09. "Better Than Heaven"
10. "Ion Square"

No comments: