Friday, December 2, 2011

Bowerbirds Unveil New Album plans for 2012

Raleigh, N.C. folksters, Bowerbirds just announced plans for their third album, The Clearing, which is getting a release on March 6 via Dead Oceans. The band recorded the new album in Wisconsin at Bon Iver’s April Base studio with additional recording taking place in their cabin in North Carolina.
You can preview the first track from the album, “Tuck the Darkness In” below and check out all their recently announced tour dates over on their website HERE.

The Clearing tracklist:
01 “Tuck The Darkness In”
02 “In The Yard”
03 “Walk The Furrows”
04 “Stitch The Hem”
05 “This Year”
06 “Brave World”
07 “Hush”
08 “Overcome With Light”
09 “Sweet Moment”
10 “Death Wish”
11 “Now We Hurry On”

Bowerbirds - Tuck the Darkness In by All Around Sound Blog

No comments: