Thursday, October 9, 2008

Coldplay- 2 New EP's in November

Coldplay have announced plans for two new EP's to come out next month, one of which will see the group collaborating with Jay-Z. The collaboration with Jay-Z is for a re-worked version of the track "Lost", called "Lost+". The EP is due out on Nov. 10th, and will feature the original Viva La Vida... album version of the song, plus acoustic and live versions, as well as the Jay-Z-featured track. In addition to the 'Lost! EP, the band will release another EP of new material left over from the Viva La Vida sessions titled Prospekts March. It will feature eight new songs and will be available digitally, physically, and in a special edition combo with the LP Viva La Vida beginning on November 25th in the US.

Prospekts March tracklisting:

Life In Technicolor II
Postcards From Far Away
Glass Of Water
Rainy Day
Prospekts March/Poppyfields
Lost +
Lovers In Japan (Osaka Sun mix)
Now My Feet Won't Touch The Ground

No comments: