Thursday, May 22, 2008

Lykke Li- New album coming

Swedish singer Lykke Li has announced plans to release her debut full-length album in the US this summer. Li's Youth Novels will come out on August 19th and was produced by Bjorn Yttling of Peter, Bjorn and John. The album 'Youth Novels' comes as the follow up to her EP Little Bit, which was released in the US at the end of March. Li has seen success in Europe and abroad with her catchy, funky beat driven single also titled "Little Bit". So far the album 'Youth Novels' has only been available online via Lykee Li's website.
The new album is being released via Li's own label, LL Recordings.

Lykke Li on Myspace.

The 'Youth Novels' tracklisting will be as follows:

'Melodies & Desires'
'Dance Dance Dance'
'I’m Good, I’m Gone'
'Let It Fall'
'My Love'
'Little Bit'
'Hanging High'
'This Trumpet In My Head'
'Complained Department'
'Breaking It Up'
'Everybody But Me'
'Time Flies'
'Window Blues'

No comments: