Monday, May 5, 2008

The Hold Steady- set release for new album

Brooklyn's rockers The Hold Steady have announced the release date for their newest full-length album Stay Positive . The new LP is set to hit stores on July 15th in the US and July 14th in the UK. The group are coming off of the success of their 3rd full length Boys and Girls In America which featured one of 2006's best rock single's "Stuck Between Stations".
Stay Positive features 11 new tracks and features help from Patterson Hood of the Drive By Truckers. Lead singer Craig Finn said of the upcoming album and sound ...."more dynamics, different instrumentation, more complex arrangements, and not always hiding behind raw volume"

Stay Positive Track List:
1. Constructive Summer
2. Sequestered In Memphis
3. One For The Cutters
4. Navy Sheets
5. Lord, I'm Discouraged
6. Yeah Sapphire
7. Both Crosses
8. Stay Positive
9. Magazines
10. Joke About Jamaica
11. Slapped Actress

Here's a clip of the band performing "Stuck Between Stations" on the Late Show w/ David Letterman from 2007.

No comments: