Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Neko Case: new release this Spring

It's been over two years since we've had new material from Neko Case, the last being 2006's critically acclaimed Fox Confessor Brings The Flood. Case is said to be releasing a new disc this coming March the 3rd, titled Middle Cyclone, which includes appearances by Calexico, M.Ward and the Lilys. Case toured intermittently throughout the year with her old band The New Pornographers, where she had been previewing 3 or 4 songs off the new disc, none of which were titled at the time. You can check the tracklist below. Here's "Hold On, Hold On" from Fox Confessor Brings the Flood.

Hold On, Hold On - Neko Case

Middle Cyclone track listing:

This Tornado Loves You
The Next Time You Say Forever
People Got A Lotta Nerve
Polar Nettles
Vengeance Is Sleeping
Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth
Middle Cyclone
Magpie To The Morning
I'm An Animal
Prison Girls
Don't Forget Me
The Pharaohs
Red Tide
Marais La Nuit

Neko Case on myspace.

No comments: